Electronic Jam from Scratch

in #music4 years ago

My first video in two years. I plan on releasing one of these once a week for the rest of the year. Check it out and let me know what you think!

About video: Using Push as a sequencer for drum samples and as a MIDI looper for Minilogue and Behringer Model D. Keystep's internal sequencer was used for Microbrute.Live mix with compression added afterwards. Recorded straight from interface to a portable recorder.

Sort:  

More psychedelic and maybe experiment than ambient :)
BTW, why making one every week? Why not make one when you feel like it? Generally the later will give better results; I would think at least.

Thanks for watching! I never know what to title them haha

I'm doing one every week as a personal challenge to get me out of my comfort zone. I'm not much of a performer but I want to work on it and this is a way to keep pressure on myself. If I only made one whenever I felt like it I would never get one done! I only write songs when I feel like it, but these are just improvisational jams.

Setting a goal knowing without one nothing will happen is a very good way of getting things done. It also puts one under pressure for things one may not like to do. I tend to set goals for work, but not in personal/private life; Feels very relaxing, although I may not do certain things I may like to do :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

thank you for sharing it!

Congratulations @josephcorrao! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got your First payout
You got a First Reply

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56264.43
ETH 2991.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21