Sort:  

Hey Jon! I'm glad you are digging Jazz music, there's so much to listen to that you will probably fall in love with it.
Make sure you check the other posts I did for "Get Some Jazz Steemit" , I'm sure you will find some interesting stuff!
I'll make sure I post some Jazz that also has a guitar, so far the only that does is the one from Christian Scott.

I'm a big fan of Stan Getz and Chet Baker. I actually did one jazzy folk instrumental for my last EP. https://open.spotify.com/track/57ESsdigpAHVVrvumKsKMX?si=-3AnwL74SYmaxHfOMZSZPA

That's nice man! I'll have a listen as soon as I get home tonight.
Yeah, I love Chet Baker. I don't know if I like him more as a trumpeter or as a singer tho!
Check Mike Moreno, Gilad Hekselman, Steve Cardenas, Kusrt Rosenwinkel if you don't know them. They (except for Kurt) are not "swing guitarrists" per se, but they obviously carry the language they've studied into a more modern/contemporary music. You might like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63683.34
ETH 2754.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64