My favorite rock bands - if you're a rocker like me ... enjoy this list from soft to heavy metal.

in #music6 years ago

Hello musician steemians! For who likes rock. This is not a top 10, 20, or anything so trite, this is which bands I like and why. I will post one band at a time and I will be a bit of an analizer. Here you will find all kinds of singers of soft rock, country, heavy metal, rap-rock, rock-pop and more.

 I have always been attracted to the idea of ​​this list because this genre, I hear it in a very critical way since my childhood. It is a very free and rebellious style that with only 4 instruments well applied in harmony give the perfect conditions to exercise, to clean, to do homework, to fall in love, to vent, to inspire and despite what many people say about how satanic it can be, there are bands that have the most powerful messages in the world and they predominate... making music! as well as other styles too, but here I will focus on rock.

 will start with this jewel because they are unique and very famous:

1) Audioslave

&![]()nbsp;

This alternative rock band (Heavy, soft, metal, funk) has a special touch in the lyrics of their songs and the way they play with such passion and rhythms... they vary from one side to the other, also never lose the progression of their melodies because all of its members have ideas and personalities that do not let their songs be repetitive. Their singer Chris Cornell was the possessor of one of the most versatile voices I've heard and he tends to show it going up and down suddenly without sounding shocking or strident in a bad way, in their songs you find cinematic styles to set bar fights, love dedications, protests, depression hahaha and also to express pure happiness, 10 years listening to this beauty and I do not get tired of it. 

My favorite songs:

  1. Doesn't remind me (happiness, freedom, tenacity, good to wake up and start the day)
  2. Wide awake (protest, sad, but opens your eyes to things we see every day)
  3. Gasoline (exercises, lifting weights, jogging, driving on highways, playing card games)
  4. Be yourself (inspire, clean, think, relax for a while, reflect)
  5. Moth (going crazy for a while, it's heavy and it's a bit subliminal, but nothing bad)
  6. Heaven's death ( TRANSCENDENTAL LOVE, POETIC, DEDICATING THIS, IS TO MOTIVATE TO RAISE MOUNTAINS BY THAT PERSON)
  7. Exploder (inspire courage and strength, do exercises with it is the best way to focus and before an exam motivates you a lot)
  8. Original fire (DAAAAAANCE AND DAAAAAAANCE UNTIL YOU CAN'T WALK, it is a protest song and a very moved one)
  9. Show me how to live (it shows you how to really live, it's inspiring and driving with it is amazing)
  10. yesterday to tomorrow (it is reflective and very poetic, it gives you reasons to value yourself, it is one of my favorites)


Do you like this band? comment and give me more bands to analize

 image source: http://rock4spain.com/temazo/audioslave-show-me-how-to-live/ 

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43