You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy Birthday to Mozart (@ned's favorite composer)

in #music7 years ago (edited)

12 MOZART phrases that will never forget

"Melody is the essence of music".
 "Neither a sublime intelligence, nor a great imagination, nor the two together create genius; love, that's the soul of genius. "
 "No one can measure their own days, you have to resign yourself. It will happen as you wish the providence. "
 "New friends, new pains".
 "Music is the only way to the transcendent."
 "There's only one thing worse than a flute, two flutes."
 "In an opera, poetry must necessarily be an obedient daughter of music".
 "Give me the best piano in Europe, but with an audience that does not want or feel with me what I do, and I will lose all the taste for execution".
 "Too much for what it is, too little for what could have been."
 "It is a mistake to think that the practice of my art has become easy for me. I assure you, dear friend, no one studies as much as I do. "
 "The most necessary, difficult and main thing in music is time."
 "If the emperor wants me, he will pay me, because only the honor of being with him does not reach me."
Sort:  

It's interesting to think that in that day and age Mozart was a "punk" that older generations at the time would frown upon and perhaps call irresponsible and cocky, although not able to deny his talents. To compare a composer like that to someone like Jack White would seem strange, but it is not far off. Jack is in many ways a slave to his art and he's very eccentric, very much the same attitude.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58447.11
ETH 2624.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45