You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 9 Motivating & Inspiring Disney Animated Movie Songs to Listen To While Working

in #music6 years ago

It's an older movie but one I grew up with. I think it's more of a nostalgic thing. I'm not sure I'd get as much entertainment out of it now. But I enjoyed the movie at the time! And the accompanying video game that came with it 😂

I have been to Disneyland! Many many many times. The first 13 years of my life were spent in the United States in California. I have lots of family that live near the area so whenever my family and I would visit them, we generally went to Disneyland. I've never been to the Disney World though, only the surrounding area in Orlando, Florida.

Sort:  

Wow it's nice when you live near Disneyland. 😂 I haven't played any Disney game so that's cool too.

I like The Lion King more when I was a kid. I cried when Simba died. Huhu. 😂 Haven't watched it again but I did just watch The Lion King 1 1/2 the other day.

Well you aren't the only one to cry at that part! It was a common reaction to such a heartbreaking scene. Finding Nemo was one that got me. The opening scene is such a sad one. It really pulls the heart strings. Luckily the rest of the movie is quite positive and uplifting.

I don't remember what movie it was (not Bambi) but when I was a kid it was a Disney movie I watched where the kid lost his mother in the beginning. I absolutely lost it and broke down crying thinking I would lose my Mom hahaha As a kid it terrified me.

Disney definitely played a big part in my life growing up and I think it's a great brand. They always have very powerful and positive messages.

Haha yeah. I think The Lion King was the only Disney movie that made me cry a lot. Finding Nemo is good too.

Not sure if I know which movie that was that you saw. 😂 Yeah Disney movies are awesome.

Posted using Partiko Android

I want to say small chipmunks were involved. Or maybe it was The Fox and The Hound... I can't remember hahaha I just know it was very traumatizing as a kid and I still remember it to this day. I'm fine now though 😂

That's good then. 😂😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62834.21
ETH 2464.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64