"The Best Deceptions" (Dashboard Confessional cover) - Jessamyn Orchard Music

in #music8 years ago (edited)

This song has been a seriously important tune in my life for a long time. I have been making music with my friend Dustin for 17 years, and we have been playing this song for the bulk of that time. This is our rendition of a classic acoustic emo song. Where I come from, this one is a campfire classic among our friends. The balcony photo you see below, was taken by my friend Jason at Russell Images Photography while this song was being played.

We met in high school band when he moved to my school in 10th grade. He was a guitar virtuoso at that time, even, because the boy was born with a guitar in his hands. We recorded our first project together when we were 17 and 18, on what we could afford. That's what we've been doing ever since.

This dude and I have been through a lot of life together.  He's a husband and a dad now, and we don't get to play music together nearly as much as I wish we could anymore, but he's always going to be my best musical friend forever, and I always look forward to when we get to play together.  

Sort:  

@luzcypher Thank you so much. It's one of my favorites. So many feelings in one song.

@hartleigh Thank you for the support!

Beautiful. Great harmonies.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Nice cover!

@mstang83 Thank you! Hope you are following for more music and random randomness. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67