Gig Reflections: The "In Party" at Hotel Vandivort

in #music7 years ago (edited)

IMG_9092.JPG

Yesterday, I had the opportunity to play some tunes for the fine folks in the lobby of Hotel Vandivort, downtown Springfield, MO's premier luxury boutique hotel, for The In Party, which is a networking event for young-regional professionals, and features local artwork, as well as thematic weeks raising awareness and money for charities, business projects, and other goings-on about the area.


IMG_0769.JPG


Yesterday, the focus of the In Party was raising awareness for Alzheimer's disease, and I was very honored and grateful to have provided the soundtrack for the evening.



Tonight, I'm the featured songwriter at Steampunk Pub & Grill in Branson, Missouri, and am really excited to play some tunes with some of my favorite new musical friends. Stay tuned for a post about that tomorrow...hopefully with lots of photos. Hoping to get into all kinds of musical shenanigans tonight...





REMINDER: Steemit Local Music Society on Discord Launches TOMORROW

IMG_0673.JPG






Follow me @jessamynorchard for more assorted randomness!

Support Steemian-Original Music by tagging YOUR tunes with # originalmusic
I even blogged about it.

Click here to read my Steemit intro to learn more about what I'm all about.

Sort:  

I dig your multi-instrument/pedal setup. I'll have to listen to some of your music soon. Do you have any albums or EP's out?

Thanks! I run a looper and like to make it interesting between instruments...I haven't officially released anything in ten years, but have a million songs and working on a couple of themed EPs right now, actually, as well as a full-length. I hope to have one new EP released by the end of the year...hopefully sooner.

I'm interested to hear it! But also I guess I'll be seeing you perform on Saturday at the KC steem party, and live is of course the best way to hear anything.

Excited to meet you on Saturday, @fungusmonk! I'll be doing a toned-down set, and still not sure if I'm bringing the pedalboard with me, but I hope you enjoy it anyway! :)

Rock it, girl! Love the pic on the couch! 💚

That hotel is seriously one of the coolest places in Springfield...if only I could afford to stay a night there! Lol

I hear that... 😂

However, sitting on the couch, hanging out in the lobby, and taking a selfie with the best lighting ever in their bathrooms is free...and I've done all of that. LMAO

😂 Gotta make the memories.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54158.26
ETH 2857.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01