Finally! @JessamynOrchard's Steemit weekly Spotify Playlist is up! Fresh Rock and Alternative tracks this week!

in #music7 years ago (edited)


Track Listing:

1 Happy Pills - Weathers
2 Sure and Certain - Jimmy Eat World
3 My Name Is Human - Highly Suspect
4 Love is Mystical - Cold War Kids
5 Believer - Imagine Dragons
6 Never Enough - The Hunna
7 Highway - Bleeker
8 Holy Water - Hembree
9 Show Yourself - Mastodon
10 Critical Mistakes - 888


Click Here to jam this week's Fresh Rock & Alternative playlist by yours truly on Spotify and subscribe to keep up with new themed and specially curated playlists every Sunday!


Standout Track:

"Sure and Certain" (Jimmy Eat World)

I've been a fan of Jimmy Eat World since they were pioneering the true definition of the Emo genre as early as the mid-to-late 90s with their classic Static Prevails, which I was actually exposed to on a great Doc Martens sampler I scored at a pawn shop when I was a kid.

Since then, I've been moved with the lyrics of Jim Adkins, and have felt their music to be a bit of a soundtrack that parallels my own life, so I admit there is definite bias when it comes to my love for Jimmy Eat World.



Their latest album, Integrity Blues, is a great album. I have to say it is no "Clarity," "Bleed American," nor "Futures," but these fellas aren't the same either. Their albums after "Futures" have received less cred, but I especially feel that "Chase This Light" is highly underrated in the canon of Jimmy Eat World albums.

Integrity Blues is still growing on me. I believe after I score my vinyl that I'll enjoy it even further. The first single of this song, "Sure and Certain," is an ironic title for a deep song. I encourage you to check out the acoustic performance from Jon Chattman's A-Sides.


Last year, I got to meet Jim Adkins!


I had the amazing pleasure of meeting Jim Adkins with my friend Bone when he was on his solo tour. He actually came to The Outland Ballroom in Springfield which was an amazing experience. I was figuratively shitting myself the entire show.



FOLLOW THE PLAYLIST ON:



Follow me @jessamynorchard for more assorted randomness!


Upvote and Resteem if you love it!


Support Steemian-Original Music by tagging YOUR tunes with # originalmusic
I even blogged about it.

Click here to read my Steemit intro to learn more about what I'm all about.

JessaMatrix

ALL proceeds from my Steemit account go toward furthering my dreams of being a full time artist and creator. This includes needed equipment, recording costs, gas to and from out of state gigs, and things like food when I'm on the road. To be a full-time creator has been my goal for as long as I can remember, and your upvotes absolutely help me get there. All of my love and thanks to you.💚

All photos, unless otherwise credited, are taken or edited/altered by me and are all hosted at Imgur.


Love what you hear? Consider becoming a monthly Patron at:

http://www.patreon.com/jessamynorchardmusic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86