"All Apologies" (Nirvana Ukulele Cover) LIVE at Grungefest 2016 @jessamynorchard

in #music8 years ago (edited)


Over the weekend, a diverse array of regional artists took the stage at The Outland Complex in Springfield, Missouri to celebrate the era of grunge music. There was an awesome crowd who were totally interactive and sang along to all the songs in just about all the sets. Lots of flannel was worn. An amazing time was had by all.



In the spirit of trying to give the cover tunes I play a bit of a different spin, I decided to try out the Nirvana classic "All Apologies" with the ukulele. I hope you enjoy. Let me know what you think in the comments.



Follow me @jessamynorchard for more assorted randomness!


Click here to read my Steemit intro to learn more about what I'm all about.

ALL proceeds from my Steemit account go toward furthering my dreams of being a full time artist and creator. This includes needed equipment, recording costs, gas to and from out of state gigs, and things like food when I'm on the road. To be a full-time creator has been my goal for as long as I can remember, and your upvotes absolutely help me get there. All of my love and thanks to you.💚

All photos, unless otherwise credited, are taken or edited/altered by me and are all hosted at Imgur.


Love what you hear? Consider becoming a monthly Patron at:

http://www.patreon.com/jessamynorchardmusic




Sort:  

I'm sitting here an hour and half south of Springfield, and had no clue.

At least I could see the video.

Thinking about getting a Springfield area STEEMIT MEETUP going soon.

Any ideas or interest?

I think that would be awesome. The cast of SteemitTalk Podcast are also regionally local, so that could be really fun. I'll get in contact with some of them. Are you in Discord? I do most of my chatting there. We should talk.

Hey! Thank you so much!! Look forward to more to come!

i do not know why but your voice moved me

Greetings From Venezuela

Thank you for listening and I'm glad you enjoyed it. :)

This was Awesome - thanks for sharing M'am!

@giftedgaia Thanks, man! You should come catch a show irl sometime. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87