You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 6

in #music6 years ago

I love this post. You hit on a touchy subject that is personal with me! I am sorry for your chronic pain as I know first hand what it is like. I hope that you find relief in some way and music is a good outlet.

I have noticed from your previous Country Music Series posts that you included a few tracks from the series Sons of Anarchy. That show had an amazing soundtrack with a few original songs and amazing covers!

I am not sure if you are familiar with folk, but this one is one of my favorites and it has a gothic feel to it. I heard it many years ago, then again on the O Brother, Where Art Thou Soundtrack, but this one, was heard on the show Supernatural. "Oh Death" by Rising Appalachia

Sort:  

Hey Thanks :)
Yeah it's not fun having chronic pain. Music is a great way to cover up the pain, that's probably why I listen to so much of it. Sorry to hear you suffer from chronic pain too.

Yeah I love the sons of anarchy soundtrack, still haven't watched it yet but stumbles across some of the tracks in it and loved them.

I do love folk music, but haven't heard this song before. I like it's really good :)
Thank you for sharing that

You are very welcome. And Sons of Anarchy is a good show, but very rough and violent at times. The opener of Season 2 almost had me stop watching it, but I gave it a chance to see what would happen. It's so weird to see Katey Sagal play such a dramatic role compared to Peg Bundy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63149.00
ETH 3156.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85