You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 15

in #music6 years ago

@thevillan These are excellent song choices and the lyrics you used to point out that were your favorites really stood out in these songs! Some of these I have actually heard before. The Robin Loxley one was a new one for me! Loved it! Thanks for the recommendations!

Sort:  

Thanks @jennifer78 :)
I'm glad there was a new one I could bring you.

@thevillan There is usually something new you bring to the table every time. It's nice to hear what other people listen to! It gives new perspectives into their lives and in a way, you get to know them better through music!

Thank, I do have a rather large and unusual collection of music I guess lol.
I also like to listen to other peoples music, agree it's a great insight into who they are :)

@thevillan I dabbled into a band review over a week ago as a challenge from a friend of mine. I might do another one, but I don't want to copy something as brilliant as your idea. I might leave you something I like, as I did in a previous comment, but this is a great idea that seems to work well for you! :)

If you want to do band reviews you should, would be good to see. I started doing my series more as a discovery thing, as I had seen no one post about epic music and dark country so I thought it would be a good thing to introduce people to two of my favorite genres.

If your going to review bands you could go into a lot more depth about the band, where I only touch on them :)

My first one was on Queen and it did ok. I'm debating on my next band to write on without it sounding like a wikia page! :)

Haha yeah that's why I like my Dark Country and Epic Music series, no one has really written about them before. but I get the same thing with my the classics series.

When you write about htem, try to write about why you like them and feelings they invoke etc. Will give it a unique touch ;)

Thanks for the tip! I'll definitely keep that in mind!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75