You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's 11.11 - 7th Anniversary of the release of my 1st album "The Other Side" (11.11.'11)

in #music6 years ago

Cheers Petra.
I only came out (musically) a few years ago.
I spent years hiding away from the scene and not recording my efforts, working shitty jobs and thus taking my focus off pursuing dreams and desires.
3 years ago I morally gave in and listened to my soul for once, and here I am sat in the sunshine on my balcony in the middle of Cambodia, earning enough $ to get by with just my guitar and slowly building a fanbase to play future musics to.
It takes ages to get a fanbase and I realize the hard consistent work it takes, especially if you are a loan soldier.
But it looks like I came at the right time with blockchain technology!
The only way is up!!
Congratulations to your efforts and achievements :D
And cheers for the tip on Choon. Yeeow.

Sort:  

Hi Jeff,

thanks for your kind words! I can see that you understand what I'm talking about. Persistence is the way forward and also inquiry into why things haven't worked and where did they work. Building a fanbase is the only way forward. In the end, those are the people that listen to your music and that will support your by buying tickets to your gigs, your merch etc - but you know that :)

Happy to hear that you're doing it full time! And glad to have found your music! It's awesome XXX

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76