You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'Smith 6079' - The Forgotten Band

in #music6 years ago (edited)

I was friends with several members of a band that did make it famous. They had several songs on the radio, and even put out an album.

Supposedly it was a six album deal, but after the first album they just vanished off of the face of the Earth. I've never seen any of them again.

Sort:  

but after the first album they just vanished off of the face of the Earth. I've never seen any of them again.

That's one way to get out of a record deal, it may have been a bad deal and they may be still about but under a different name?

I kind of doubt it, but who knows. I know that they were very interested in becoming famous so to see them dropped from the label seems like it probably wasn't their choosing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.21
ETH 2441.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68