#TRACKOFTHEDAY - What song is "DOING IT" for you today?! (20.04.18)

in #music6 years ago (edited)

It does not matter whether you have loved it for
ten minutes or ten years....
Let's HEAR it!!!

What song is "DOING IT" for you today?!

🎶

Life without music is a complete non-negotiable as far as I am concerned. There is honestly NEVER a moment in my world where I do not have music playing from somewhere… whether it’s in the lounge while I am working, the kitchen while I am cooking, the bathroom while I am showering, or in the car while I am driving…
there is ALWAYS music… Music to me, is soul food!

And I absolutely
💛LOVE💛
discovering other people's music passions.

dOv9aBeq.gif

SO

The idea behind this
is to share a LINK to a song
which you are really "FEELING" today
in the comments section of this post.

🎶

Ok, so here goes...

My #TrackOfTheDay isssss.......

🎶

SPIRIT IN THE SKY (SEA LOUNGE MIX) - KANDI & FITCH

Well peeps, it is FRIYAY,
I am at home drinking wine,
cooking butternut, bacon & blue cheese soup
(which I will share with all of you tomorrow)
and listening to some AWESOME tunes...
Exciting life hey! hahaha!!!
I actually really enjoy this ENTIRE album,
but this one is prob my fav, because it is so CLEARLY
taken from "THE DOORS"... and I Luuuurv "The Doors"!
So before you listen to the ACTUAL track of the day....
here is it's daddy! lol

and NOW, you have a better understanding,
as to why I like the #trackoftheday so much! ;)
Enjoy!!!

......

As I mentioned at the beginning of this post,
I really enjoy discovering new music,
and I thought this would be a fantastic way to do that.

🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶

Yesterday's post brought in some absolutely AWESOME
tracks!!! I swear, I just don't get enough of this...
My playlist isn't my own anymore... its wonderful! haha
So great to have an entire array of new stuff to feed off!
YAY!!! haha!
So, on that note, enjoy the submissions from yesterday!!!

🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶

SUBMITTED BY: @KAERPEDIEM

SUBMITTED BY: @DENMARKGUY

SUBMITTED BY: @SPOZONE

SUBMITTED BY: @TRENDO

SUBMITTED BY: @TRACIYORK

SUBMITTED BY: @BYN

SUBMITTED BY: @LETSGETQUIRKY

SUBMITTED BY: @SVEDENMACHER

SUBMITTED BY: @SIGILMANCY

SUBMITTED BY: @NIGTROY

SUBMITTED BY: @MICHELLELOH168

SUBMITTED BY: @JEANWANDIMI

Thanks for sharing your picks peeps
Keep em coming xxx

Ok....

YOUR TURN.... :)

🎶

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

FOUNDER OF THE #STEEMITBLOGGERS

Steemit Bloggers

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Follow our AMAZING community of QUALITY bloggers @steemitbloggers
#steemitbloggers animations were created by @zord189

......

If you are a PASSIONATE foodie then why not take part
in my ongoing cooking challenge...


This challenge is open to EVERYONE
(Boys and girls, Young and old)
whether you consider yourself a professional,
novice or complete disaster in the kitchen!
You can scout for one of my latest announcements
by searching the "new" feed for the below tag

#whatscookingchallenge

......

Do you write positive, motivational or inspiring content?
Want it given a little more attention?
Then why not support...

header.jpg

@theluvbug is all about spreading the STEEMIT LOVE
with upvotes and resteems of
INSPIRING, MOTIVATIONAL & POSITIVE Steemit content.
Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

......

Header Image Credit

Sort:  

I absolutely love the doors @jaynie, esspecially 'riders on the storm' it's one of the soundtracks of my youth as I was a hippie born to late ;-) Thanks for the share, I have just listened to it as I finished my latest poem, perfect.

Here's what I've been digging music-wise today:

oooooooh I LOVE THIS!!!!!!!!! Have added it to my playlist! Thanks for the share @raj808 - and yes, I have always kinda felt I was born in the wrong era too lol... and yes also a total hippie at heart.

Proof ;)

This is one of those the more you listen to it, the more you love it tracks.... and the further it goes, the better it gets!!!! YAY! :)

Yeah, I thought of this track to share, as I was listening to it earlier while cooking lasagna and you said you're cooking up a storm in the post 😀 I'm always listening to electronic music like this when I cook. It does build well too, glad you enjoyed it

I really, REALLY did! :)

I haven't played Horizon: Zero Dawn, but Miracle of Sound did such a wonderful tribute song that I listen to it often because the message is wonderful and the vocals are beautiful :)

Oh I REALLY like this one @sigilmancy!!! Love the fantasy like visuals of the video too!

Thank you! They're actually all cutscenes and gameplay from the video game the song is dedicated to ^^

I like this one today)

I LOVE this @amalinavia - I am a HUGE fan of the golden oldies and this is actually already on my playlist! Thank you for sharing it love! This was an era of true QUALITY music!!!

Yes)) Melodic, beautiful and very sincere. Now it's hard to find something really good. Or it is necessary to search for a long time) I dream to sing this one some day)

Why wait!!! Sing it NOW :)

hehehehe....lol interesting track @pompe72 lol

Think of it, it describes Steemit where there is a battle between humans and bots.

indeed :)

Awesome track @inalittlewhile!!! Love it. Have added it to my playlist on Deezer :)

Now I only owe you for everything else you do for us. 😉

so a bottle of wine then? hahaha

"A bottle of red. A bottle of white. Whatever kind of mood you're in tonight" Billy Joel. :)

Always RED ;)

Today is grandma day. I take this time to introduce my grandsons to my all time favorite Sesame Street songs... for you adults, this is seriously a must see :)


If you actually HAVE wee little ones, this is one of the best :)

WAAHAHAHAHA omg those are CLASSIC!!! hehehehe

I really like that I also get to share my favourites with someone else. Well, my song for today would be castle on the hill by Ed Sheeran


Hope u like it.

Love, love LOVE this track @nigtroy. Always have!!! Thanks for sharing :)

Hi there! Although the genre of the song that I'm going to post is not of my favourites, I would like to tribute the recently passed away Avicci, whose music I have enjoyed in the pubs! There it goes.
(

)

This is a GREAT track @olbrich, I have always loved it. Thanks for sharing and yes... that is sad indeed! :(

Music is the soundtrack to life keeps us going.

ANYTHING by lifehouse is a win! Love this track @watersnake101 - thanks for taking part :)

Ooh yeah @jaynie coz I'm part of the family lol

indeed :)

Hey, just wanted to let you know I gave you an upvote because I appreciate your content! =D See you around

@greentomorrow did not give you an upvote and has made this exact same comment hundreds of times.

Click the flag to downvote this @greentomorrow comment!

greentomorrow.png

Here are a few ways to support @duplibot and help reduce spam and superfluous comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64302.59
ETH 2654.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83