"Cold As Ice" - HipHop / Rap

in #music7 years ago (edited)

This is one of the last songs I ever recorded about 4 years ago, until Steem that is. It's not really about any serious topic, just me trying different flows, different styles. This was one of my first, if not my first, time ever doing "double time", which is basically just fast rapping. Second verse is where that all happens.

Shortly after recording this, I moved, changed careers, etc. Life just changed a lot around this time, and I didn't really pick back up with rapping until I found Steem, and I'm so thankful for that. I can't even begin to express how amazing all of this has been. I honestly never thought I'd really rap again. I always wrote, but not very serious. Was just more poetry and me just getting emotions out. STEEM has really enabled me to follow my passion again, which is music in general, and I can't say THANK YOU enough to all of you guys that are supporting me through your upvotes, it really means the world to me.

Hope you guys enjoy!

Are you a music creator or just love music?
  • Steem Music Alliance. Singers, producers, everything.
  • #thecut is the SPOT for all things hip hop related.

Sort:  

Really good and you nailed that "double time" on the second verse!! Always worth checking Steemit to see your posts!

Thanks man, appreciate the support as always. Can't wait to see more of your music, you joining any challenges this week?

Thanks that makes me want to join something! Been busy writing on some Swedish stuff but might have an English song coming soon as well.. haha we'll see how much I get done!

Cold as Ice? Yes you are! I really like the beat. s/o to the producer too. Keep grinding!

Hahaha, thanks my man.

No, thank you!

Pretty good man.. good shit! Talent is definitely there. hope to hear more and more from you.

Appreciate it man, check back every day... I usually put out some new music every day except for Tues/Wed, those days are for my #killthepad competition.

Thanks for checking it out, hope to see you around

It woulda been a damn shame if you quit music man! Each track you put out is unreal!

You really should release an EP or album or something on either itunes or soundcloud etc , I'd love to be able to download them to listen on the go, I'd even pay the going rate for EPs or albums to download it if you did release one.

Keep making them great tracks man. Love your beat selections as well. This cold as ice instrumental is amazing and works really well with your verses.

Actually man, if you make "The Key", "Cold As Ice", and "Beautiful Music- Inspirational Hiphop" downloadable on soundcloud I'll send you 1.5 SBD as payment for those tracks, if you'd wanna go for that?

Mannnn, I really appreciate the love. Really awesome man, thanks so much.

I am never one to turn down SBDs, so consider it done ;). I would've done it if you just asked, didn't have to offer the SBD, but I really appreciate it.

And yea, an EP is in the works with @scuzzy. Check him out too, amazing producer.

Sent now. You should have them already if everything went ok

Man, that's what's up. I really appreciate the tip, but you didn't have to do that. Thanks dude!

No problem man, my old teacher in a music course I did years ago used to say musicians should never play for free. I was thinking that it sort of applied here. Hard work goes into making songs and artists deserve to get paid for their work. I just figured that at current prices that sbd is like me buying your EP from a store or something like that I guess.

Awesome man, just downloaded them there now. I'll send the sbd over now in the next 5 mins. thanks

If you wrote this 4 years ago I'm curious to hear what you got now! Dope cadences and flow for sure ...I feel you I was in that same space but you gotta keep grinding and it will work itself out!! Thanks to platforms like Steem it's coming back to fruition for you so congrats bro and I'm with you on the journey! Let's work!

Appreciate it man. If you're wondering about what I got now, I got tons of newer stuff on here.

Yup, fucking love Steem for giving me a reason to pursue this again. It's really changed a lot. Let's get to work and kick out some hits!

you got talent man, I definitely will follow I hope to see some new content :D

Hey man, thanks so much. I really appreciate it. Check back every day, I usually post new music every day except for Tues/Wed. Those are usually going to be for my #killthepad competition. Hope to see you around!

Just learned about the challenge and I definitely want to participate!!!! I followed you looking forward to your music :)

Alright man, awesome! Looking forward to reading your verse(s)

Hii @jamesgetsit your dsound is very cool my frien!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by JamesGetsIt from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53912.73
ETH 2234.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30