You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alternative Weekend Music: Wolf Alice, Manic Street Preachers and Moriaty

in #music6 years ago

Hey @mr-neil, nice short list!

I remember listening to Manic's Forever Delayed for hours when it came out. I think they were and still are largely unknown in France, as I've yet to talk to a Frenchman who ever heard the band's name.
Regardless, I love this song myself and I put it in my top tracks with If you tolerate this..., There by the grace of God, So why so sad and Everything must go.

This #alternativeweekend is really a nice idea!

Sort:  

#AlternativeWeekend is a great idea, we need to thank @slobberchops.

There's a more comprehensive Manics Best Of called National Treasures which features 38 singles, full album versions. They are still making great tunes so maybe I'll do a Manics triple special next week.

Interesting, I did not know about that more comprehensive best of. Will put that on my playlist. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43