Jacob's Ladder

in #music6 years ago

Jacob's Ladder is a song I wrote during April of 2018. This is a live performance from 10/12/2018 with Clayton Barnack on the drums.

Love is the answer.


Lyrics:
Practice your lines before you approach me
Please don't waste my time
People like you tend to make me stutter
Pardon me if I tend to look away

Please don't go on my stairs
Without my permission
You will just fall down
On Jacob's Ladder

Get on my elevator
We'll go to the roof
And I am the truth
Climb Jacob's Ladder

Spend your life on my frequency
And I will treat you just fine
I shall fly and my wing you'll be under
Follow me and mine you will always stay

Please don't go on my stairs
Without my permission
You will just fall down
On Jacob's Ladder

Get on my elevator
We'll go to the roof
And I am the truth
Climb Jacob's Ladder

Sort:  

Congratulations @jakemiddleton! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72