Sort:  

I can't say Rock is dead. Actually I use to listen a lot of new bands. Do they offer me something new? Well, most of them no, some of them yes. Even that they don't offer me new sounds, I can enjoy a lot their music. Let's face it. What do you think about a band like this one:
GRETA VAN FLEET

Unfortunately, the stuff that gets a lot of airplay - even on the stations that offer a bit of variety - is the bland overproduced meaningless drivel, or songs trying far too hard to make something meaningful out of the songwriter's nothingness. That video of yours is a bit of the exception. I like good bluesy hard rock that's just trying to be fun.

Yes, you're right, radio stations are not airplaying the best songs (as it use to happen until mid '90's). From those days they are airplaying plain songs, maybe some are catchy but without quality on the songwritting and producing. Is why I don't use to listen to music radio stations, it's better to have your playlist on the car or the computer. As a rock & blues fan I like to search for new artists and can say that I could list at least a dozen artists who (in another time) were have been stars, but today are only known for the most die-hard fans.
For example, "Blues Pills" it's an underrated band that I love. Enjoy it!

Best around

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36