Don't put me down for CARDIO!

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Cardio. Everyone's nightmare besides leg day at the gym.

Stairmaster? I don't even take the stairs in my building. Treadmill? I don't run. Treadmill on an incline? First, even worst than just the treadmill. Second, I live in Florida for a reason, there are no hills. Spin bike? My crotch hates me the moment I lay eyes on one. Use any of these and you run a high unavoidable risk of being soaked in sweat just moments after starting. The point is I hate cardio and everything that comes with it.

Recently I have moved to an apartment complex with a beautiful brand new gym and with this bad ass gym, I have decided to make a rather drastic change in my life. You see when I went to college I was a victim of the dreaded freshman 15! Please, a moment of silence. During college, I wasn't as active as I had been in high school and have made some questionable food choices.

Examine Exhibit​​ A

13645073_10208927332279218_1150136818722369589_n.jpg

So with this new lease on life and apartment, I decided to whip myself into shape and face the freshman 15 that has now turned into probably the college 30. I found myself a trainer and committed to working out at least 3 times a week and doing cardio at least twice a week. In order to have a healthy life, have my cheat days, and defeat the 30 pounds I've gained, cardio is 100% required in my exercise routine or so my trainer says so.

I enjoy the motivation I get from my trainer during our workouts. However, I often find it hard to be in the zone when doing cardio because she isn't there to push me. Que my cardio playlist. I have found through research on the effects of music on the brain and personal experience that

music + something I hate doing = a more enjoyable experience

So with that said here are my Top 10 songs that keep me pumped while kicking cardio's ass!

  1. Shout Out to My Ex- Little Mix
  2. Starboy -The Weeknd
  3. HUMBLE.- Kendrick Lamar
  4. Now or Never-Halsey
  5. IDFWU- Big Sean
  6. 24k Magic- Bruno Mars
  7. Slow Hands- Niall Horan
  8. All Night- Chance the Rapper
  9. No Scrubs- TLC
  10. Don't- Ed Sheeran

Give my top 10 a test run! I promise you will stay hyped and in the zone!

-Jacob.Taylor

Sort:  

Should try intermittent fasting. Pick a 4 hour window at some point during the day to get your 2000 calories, and thats it. Obviously it helps if that 2000 calories is quality grub vs a basket of wings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56784.71
ETH 2392.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27