Isaria’s Weekly Music Curation // Minnow Support Project Community Curation

in #music7 years ago

isaria's (2).jpg

Isaria’s Weekly Music Curation // Minnow Support Project Community Curation

As part of the Minnow Support Community Curation initiative, each week I curate 5 music posts using the MSP-Music account as well as the MSP-Curation Account!

This is one of my favorite things to do each week. I especially love when I find brand new Steemian musicians that I can highlight!

I like to focus on music that has gone largely unnoticed in hopes that others may see it and support these wonderful musicians.
I also love the community aspect of Steemian collaborations so I always promote those posts when I find them.

This week I found some awesome music from the following amazing Steemian musicians:

@yidneth, @budika, @marpemusic, @roman.musika, and @vachemorte/ @privat/ @avesa

U5dtkxR5jWuo6F4m19MqyPyx9i8HjVp_1680x8400.png

Here are my 5 Musical Gems of the week!

Duet with myself: Priscilla Hernandez - This Song (Acoustic version) by @yidneth

I found Priscilla the other day and she is amazing. Her music sounds like an ethereal fantasy floating on a cloud in a dream.



Original Track: Ishtar. First time upload! by @budika

I love this combination of electro and world sound. I want to share @budika's thoughts on their sound here:
"We are a musical, street performing couple called Budika, consisting of a violinist and guitarist/electronic producer. We are inspired by world sounds and underground electronic music, both genres we love and live.
Ishtar was inspired by flamenco music and Latin/tribal rhythms. The title comes from the Sumer Goddess, Ishtar. She represents war, love, beauty...among other things. Each part of the track symbolizes her different archetypes."



Music Single ~ Fulfilled by @marpemusic

Beautiful, uplifting, and inspiring.
"Fulfilled is more than a song, it's a message, it's a declaration. The words of late Dr. Myles Munroe inspired the writing of this song.
Dr. Myles Munroe said: “One of the wealthiest parts of earth is the cemetery. Buried in the cemetery are books never written, music we never heard of, paintings no one has ever saw, businesses that never opened, inventions we never used. I want you to leave (this world) empty, with nothing else left to do because you’ve poured out all of your dreams, ideas, visions books, music, inventions, publications. Leave (this world) empty”~ Late Dr. Myles Monroe."



Viejo (aire de tristeza) Original song for my dad by @roman.musica

@roman.musica composed this emotional guitar instrumental for his father who passed away. The sadness and loss flow through the composition beautifully.



THE STEEMIT ORCHESTRA 002 // featuring @avesa and @privat curated by @vachemorte

I looooooove Steemit Musician collaborations.
This is volume 2 of @vachemorte's Steemit Orchestra.
This time Vachemorte has collaborated with multi-instrumentalist, music producer, and singer, @avesa and Swedish rap sensation, @privat.

U5dtkxR5jWuo6F4m19MqyPyx9i8HjVp_1680x8400.png

Thanks for checking out my music pics! I invite you to support these fine musicians with your upvotes and resteems!


Please consider delegating to the new MSP-Music account. You will not only be helping the members of our music community, but you will also receive automatic upvotes on your posts as well!

You can find out more about MSP-Music and how to delegate Here!


Come join us in the Minnow Support Project Palnet Discord! It's a great way to make friends, have fun, and gain followers!

Minnow Support Palnet Discord

cute.png

Sort:  

Amazing...this will go a long way in encouraging the minnows to continue staying in this wonderful community. Thank you for your contribution to the community @isaria

(=^ ◡ ^=)

Yeah Thank you Isaria for featuring my jam!!! Don't forget you will have to do one with me when you are ready :)

I'm ready! How do we do it?? lol

This is awsome. I like the step you are taking. Its good to help others come up. The wise man said that the easiest way to be successful is by helping others to succeed. This is a great idea. I will check out MSPD to know how it works.
Thanks for your post. Thanks for bringing up others. Kudos.

Thank you! Very true!

Thank you so much for the honor... I love fantasy in all its forms as I usually paint fantasy illustrations or do fantasy shoots, so the fact you used the word touches my heart! Thank you very much! This made my day!

You're welcome! Everything about you projects fantasy so it's a perfect description!

thanks for helping the minnows and Thanks for your post :)

images (8).jpeg

@isaria
Did you notice that kindness and helping others
comes back like a boomerang to those who are kind. Was just passing by then i came by this great post you are wonderful. The purpose of life isnt only to be happy but to be useful and honourable. Engaging in minnowsupport project is a great thing to do..means you dont believe in making it alone, but you know that making it together is the key to a great success.
Helping minnows wont only make your name grow but will also expand your coast i guess am in love with your post already. Please dont stop helping. Keep giving so you can receive double. Love ya

Thank you for your kind words!

You are welcome, i just learn to support those with great minds,evrn though i aint ghat enough money yet but words can go along way too

Isaria, @xonan freind

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57257.58
ETH 2345.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40