Duet with myself: Priscilla Hernandez - This Song (Acoustic version).

in #music6 years ago (edited)

This-Song.jpg
Click to play the video

"This Song" is one of the songs that will be included in my forthcoming album "FEAR NO MORE". This is an acoustic excerpt (shorter than the final version) recorded live from my home studio last April, 2017. Just me playing piano, lead and secondary vocals (mini-me ;-)). I made this song with a self-healing message, "It's my companion when I'm feeling sad, It´s my companion, makes me feel like home... This song..." Hope you find it soothing.
If you like it follow/subscribe, resteem or leave a comment. Thank you very much.
The album version is slightly longer and has additional lines but this is how I spontaneously played this version.

Priscilla Hernandez singer-songwriter and fantasy illustrator http://www.yidneth.com

Lyrics:


A quiet voice
A broken chord
that gently stirs
our senses torn
so it can speak
right through the soul
awakening inert stones
with this song

And when the spirit
softly croons
again its words
to the pale moon
We´re taken over
by the sound
the subtle haunting tone
of this song
this song

It's my companion when I'm feeling sad
it brings me shelter, makes me feel like home
this song

So when the spirit
softly croons
again its words
to the pale moon
We´re taken over
by the sound
of the sweetest sounding song



Priscilla Hernandez
singer-songwriter & illustrator
http://yidneth.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Thank you ❤️

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Thank you so much for the resteem!

beautiful voice

Thank you ❤️

everything is just wonderful...lyrics, your looks, vocals and song:) I wish you a big success with your album!

Aw, thank you so much, the studio version has cello and more production and it´s slightly longer but I made this raw version in two takes, both unedited, in fact the harmonies were improvised. :)

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Beautifully done! Including the video :) Thumbs up!

Thank you, I had just watched a video of you and saw your lovely comment, seconds away!

Love when things are in sync ;)

Beautiful song!

The "mini me" freaked me out a bit but I still love it! :P

I have a few recordings with "mini-me" lol. I make jokes about "her". My little Doppelgänger, she freaks me a little too lol

Lovely harmonies and melody :-)

Thank you so much.

Sounds awesome. Love the harmonies! And your chord progression is pretty :)

It´s a rather simple song, like its title, it has another different variation at the beginning and end to take it out the "comfort zone" but that´s in the studio version. I made this version in two unedited takes. Thanks for the compliment.

wow very impressive!!! I love your voice =)

Thanks for the lovely compliment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43