You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Orchestral Piece - Inspired by Listening to Ludovico Einaudi

in #music7 years ago

Hi :-) I like what ya got goin on here. I like the melody, and the overall tone of the piece. Just a suggestion tho... you are hiding your piano somewhat, consider switching out some instruments and maybe add some violins and cellos, some percussion, and some deep brass. Def got that sound track vibe, nice. ;-)

Sort:  

thanks for the feedback. leaving out the percussion was actually done on purpose. I was trying to make a piece that would stand on it's own without percussion. Although percussion would beef up the sound up for sure. violins and cellos sounds like a good idea also. I'll see if I have ay decent MIDI sounds for them next time I'm working on it. thanks again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59634.64
ETH 2590.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47