New Orchestral Piece - Inspired by Listening to Ludovico Einaudi

in #music6 years ago

violin-2560312_960_720.jpg

I'm guessing pretty much everyone out there would do almost anything to be able to play piano and write music like Ludovico Einaudi.
Sadly I do not possess that talent that he does so I have to program in my piano melodies in the piano roll of Logic Pro and even then I struggle to come up something like the enchanting melodies he writes.

Even so, I still do my best to come up with the coolest sounding music I can. I'm constantly trying to improve my mixing through practice and through feedback from you wonderful steemians! I have a long way to go to become professional at this yet but I think I'm getting there gradually.... I hope.. :)

I've always found it hard to stick to one genre of music. On my channel you'll find beats that are a weird blend of multiple genres, and others that are more easily genre defined. I hope you like this piece and thanks for reading and listening.

Anyways, Here's the track:

Sort:  

Great track! You can barely tell the piano is a software instrument.

Thanks! Glad you like it. I actually just learned there today how to do thing called humanising instruments which randomises the volume of the notes slightly and gives it slight imperfections to make it sound more real and less computerised. It seems to make a difference to the sound I think

Definitely does. I’m used to adjusting the velocity on each note and throwing some sustain into the mix.

Nice! I've never really used it before and I think my previous instrumentals suffered for it. It's really easy in logic pro, you just highlight every not you want humanised and click the button and it randomly changes the velocity of them all

Hi :-) I like what ya got goin on here. I like the melody, and the overall tone of the piece. Just a suggestion tho... you are hiding your piano somewhat, consider switching out some instruments and maybe add some violins and cellos, some percussion, and some deep brass. Def got that sound track vibe, nice. ;-)

thanks for the feedback. leaving out the percussion was actually done on purpose. I was trying to make a piece that would stand on it's own without percussion. Although percussion would beef up the sound up for sure. violins and cellos sounds like a good idea also. I'll see if I have ay decent MIDI sounds for them next time I'm working on it. thanks again

I'd love to hear this played live. Love the minimalist approach. I could easily see hear this on a film score! Good work, keep developing!

thanks. Glad you like it. means a lot to me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41