You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beat Battle League: Week Four : Fortress of Solitude

in #music7 years ago

This is a unique one @ehzi-dehve, I'm definitely loving the drum work you put into this. This instrumental tune is all about the drums but in my opinion, I wasn't feeling the melody so much though. I thought there was some sounds in there that should have stayed out and let some other sounds play instead. I think that when there's a lot of drum work that's in an instrumental, the melody should be a little bit more simplified so things don't sound as cluttered as this beat. As far as the theme to the week 4 battle, I didn't hear that loneliness or depression vibe. In my personal opinion, I was looking to hear a tune that touched my soul and made my heart feel like I'm not alone. This instrumental did not give me that vibe in my personal opinion. This was a good post due to the good drum work on this but I think you're holding back because you definitely could do better. Why hold back? Show us what you're really made of! ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58180.92
ETH 2477.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42