Original Piano Compositions (feedback appreciated)

in #music8 years ago

Hello, I have been a casual piano player for about 12 years. I am self-taught and took it very seriously for the first few years but then it drifted into a hobby and I would only play a couple times a month.

About half a year ago, I had a life-changing experience that caused me to be very introspective and ask myself what I was passionate about. I suddenly found myself yearning to play the piano again. Recently, I began playing live music with friends and composing some of my own music. I have always been afraid of rejection and putting myself in any form of spotlight but I am eager to know if anyone might believe I have something to offer the musical world. Regardless, I will continue playing simply because I love it so much :)

 These are some videos I took with my iPhone (sorry in advance for the amateur video/sound quality) of some of my compositions. I get nervous when the camera starts rolling so there may be a few mistakes here and there but overall I am proud of how they turned out. Thanks for listening and please let me know what you think! 


<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>


<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Sort:  

Sir, you have a rare talent! Very Coldplay, if I may say so. I recently posted a song for my daughter, Willow. It was designed as a song in my head. If you feel that you have synergy with it, have a crack! https://steemit.com/poetry/@ebryans/a-song-for-willow-my-daughter
But you'll let me know, right !! ;)

not only do I love these I would love to write to these. Im a singer songwriter and I collaborate with producers from all over. If your interested in getting a vocalist please contact me. https://www.facebook.com/bonnielegion/

thank you! i am more of a live musician but I am taking classes in sound engineering right now and working on getting a home studio set up in the near future. i like your work. i was browsing here yesterday and saw an EDM song that you shared and i can see you have a lot of vocal talent. i'll be in touch! i liked your FB page and followed you on here.

very good bro

thanks man i appreciate it!

Congratulations @imrugless! You received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @imrugless! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58183.32
ETH 2475.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38