PERFECT BY ED SHEERAN: THE PERFECT SONG DEDICATED TO SOMEONE SPECIAL

in #music6 years ago (edited)

I grew up listening to music by Bob Marley, Fela Anikulapo Kuti and Ebenezer Obey because those legends are my father's favorite musicians. When I was older and could decide the kind of music I would listen to, I still found myself listening to these songs. This shows how we can be influenced by our parents' decisions. Let me put that aside in this article.

I became an adult before I started listening to love songs from top musicians like Westlife, Backstreet Boys, Celine Dion and many more. My all-time favorite old school song is: I don't know much by Linda Ronstadt and Aaron Neville. I have goosebumps and reminisce on some memories whenever I listen to this wonderful song.

Recently on discord, I heard a lovely song that swept me off my feet and it is no other song than Perfect by Ed Sheeran. I read the lyrics online and fell in love with the song.

Perfect by Ed Sheeran on YouTube


I felt the impact of this song when a lover, friend and a boss sang it to me. Her sonorous voice shook my entire system till I couldn't hold it anymore and professed my love to her. To you my star-girl; the one that anchors my heart, the string to my foreign guitar, the strength behind my muscles, the pillar that holds me forth, the one that sets my emotions on fire. Thank you for all the memories we are creating, for trusting me and giving me a reason to fall in love again.

I dedicate this part of the lyrics to you because it is how I truly feel right now:

I found a girl
Beautiful and sweet
I never knew you were the someone waiting for me.

Thanks to Ed Sheeran for this wonderful music that has shown there is someone perfect for us all, we just have to open our heart to accept the love.


@imbigdee Writes

Sort:  

I love the song too.. It reminds me of my first love

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

I love this song... I love the remix in particular

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks to Beyonce for blessing the song with her voice.

Yeah 😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Your post was manually selected by @edje and rewarded by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with the support of Curie. About IINC: here.

Hello @imbigdee thank you for been a part wafrica show, and congratulations you are our face of the week.

Awwn, one of my very much loved music.....
Thanks for sharing....
She must really mean a lot to you to express your love in songs.
I am glad you opened your heart to love again because of a song she sang to you.

Cheers

I so much love this song
Nice one

Hi @imbigdee!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 1.341 which ranks you at #40456 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 410 places in the last three days (old rank 40046).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 434 contributions, your post is ranked at #262.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79