You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Being Hypothyroid Might Just Be My Big Break as a Musician and Writer

in #music7 years ago

Some of what you speak of really reminds me of my health a while back. That's pretty much exactly where I was, plus some issues that seemed like borderline diabetes. Some lifestyle changes (diet, etc.) really helped with those things, but sadly, I have some issues that are still essentially debilitating.

Really, if I had the money to set up my environment and nutrition however I needed them to be, I probably could get a whole lot better than I am (perhaps even almost fully well!), but in poverty, you've got very few cards in your hand. Organic foods are expensive, and if your neighborhood is dangerous, you can't just go out for a stroll if you need to. We can hardly even afford the supplements I need.

So I have plenty of hope, and I really believe a lot of things can be cured, but in my case, we need a major miracle to make it happen. Pretty much an ongoing miracle. But then we've been living on miracles for the last 10 years, so... it's not like it's unrealistic to hope. God doesn't run out of miracles, so we have no reason to run out of hope.

Sort:  

Keep that hope, friend! I really do understand--having health issues is such a spiralling thing. The lack of ability to make money to get what you need is a real thing most people don't understand. It is very easy to be stuck. Just do the very best you can.

Any way you could find a way to get tested for this?

Hoping for a miracle for you.. I've often felt just the same way! I really am with you on this one. xx

I only have access to "poor person health care" ... which means basically, unless what you have is the flu or a common cold, good luck getting answers. (At least where I live.)

Gotcha. Sigh. That is so hard.

I like what St. Therese said: If it's impossible, then it's no longer difficult. (You just give it to God.) ^_^

haha. super cute :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60608.55
ETH 2411.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59