You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Aurora - Infections of a Different Kind review

in #music6 years ago

Great review. I had never heard about this young Norwegian singer. I like her work. Very thought provoking.
I wonder if religious groups have criticized her "Queendom".
The video, of course makes it more provocative, but the very phrase "till queendom come, my queendom come" must sound very controversial to some conservatives.
I'll keep listening to her. Got my attention
I'm glad I read your post.
Congratulations for the @curie vote.

Sort:  

Thank you. I have never thought of the song Queendom as something religious groups would criticize, but that's the beauty of songs: different people can hear and think different things.
I'm very happy that you enjoyed her music and that you read and liked this.

My pleasure. It is very refreshing to discover new artists. She has quite a collage of styles in her work, the vocalization, even the dancing, reflect different styles and cultures. Thank you for sharing

You're welcome. I have recently posted a review of her latest song, Animal. I would really appreciate it if you read it. (The link to the post is the link on the word "animal".)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55528.94
ETH 2373.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36