Steemit Open Mic Week 49 "A Perfect World" (original song)

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


This is the only happy song I have ever written. This would be my perfect day...

Lyrics:

In a perfect world, there'd be no more shame
There'd be no more pain, on a perfect day
There'd be no more fears, there'd be no more sad tears, in a perfect world.

And in that world we wake up, do the things we wanna do,
And on that day where every stranger's smiling back at you,
Using crypto & solar panels upon every roof,
There's no need for lying everybody tells the truth,

Everyone's accepted and our gifts are recognized,
There's no need for fiat, abundance has been realized,
There's no need for hoarding, sharing is our way of life
Every child is smiling, Every elder is Respected. In a Perfect World.

If you're a musician on Steemit I hope you give the Open Mic a go, especially if you have originals that you have written. @PFunk is generously awarding original musicians, and if you're like me, it's the first time you've earned crypto from your original tracks! I also encourage you to upload your videos using DTube, the decentralized video platform.

JOIN TODAY >>>> Steemit Open Mic Week 49 - Record Your Performance On Your Phone, Enter And Win Steem - Sponsored By @pfunk And @luzcypher

Thanks for listening to a piece of my heart,

I appreciate it.


► Watch on DTube
► Watch Source (IPFS)
Sort:  

This song deserves a music video. It's soooooooo goooooood!!! I've listened to this at least 15 times in the last 24 hours.

That's so awesome I'm touched that you like it so much, gonna have to get into the recording studio with this one and make it happen!

have to get into the recording studio

STEEM Record Productions is now in effect. You have my support haha.

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YEAH!!!!

I really really like this song. Great heart, wonderful words and exciting to think about the prospect of that actually happening. I'm with fulltimegeek. You need to get to a recording studio with this. I'll be following you after I post this reply. Peace to you and yours!! ....oh...and RESTEEMED!

How cool of you to say!! Hiiiii @highimpactflix, I'm so happy to have found out about you just the other day, you're doing such great work bringing new folks to Steemit!

Thank you a million for supporting this song, and you will be happy to know that the STEEM blockchain is now funding a studio recording and video for the song!!! #SteemRecordProductions :) :) :) :) :) :)

I love your songs. They have so much to say. And your performance all there.

Peace and love to the perfect world and you !!!

Peace and Love to you as well sweet Atul!!

Lyndsay we can change the world for a better place and a beautiful and inspiring song is a good place to start!

I'm happy you think so my musical friend! :) :)

D-Tube coming thru clean and clear... Great song Lyndsay, loved it... In a perfect world - everybody would get it... I did!

Oooh great, I'm so glad it played for you this time Passion!

Wonderful!

Thanks for listening @evgsk!

I like to think that being the change you want to see in the world is the way to go. I wonder if the world can get to that perfection? I wonder how many people can live off grid, use crypto, and break free from their brainwashing? I guess time will tell. Great song!

Thank you so much for listening Lk! Yeah, all we can do is try and be the change, in our own small ways and I know it will add up eventually.

Babe, you are so fucking legendary!
Awesome song 😉

Aww, so glad you love it Ser Percy!!!!!

Another beautiful and powerful song @lyndsaybowes One generation and a change of perception and the world could be a completely different place, so near yet so far :( thanks for sharing.

Yes, the so-called 'powers that be' are doing everything possible to stop our evolution, we will not let them.

This song reminded me of Playing For Change initiative

P.S. What's the background image ?

Ahh I LOVE playing for change <3 It's sooo great!!!

The image is our band symbol. My husband and I have been playing together for 9 years now, "The Key Of H" is our name :)

The key of H , sounds great .Maybe post a video with your husband soon , so we can see who got Lyndsay off the dating market .

Yeah sure, here's one I believe you will like. It's a song Brendan wrote:
This Is Not A Joke

Had to edit it .
Hope you like it , lyndsay

>>Click me<<

Hey that's cool!!!! Thanks @fishmon!! I can't wait to show this to B ~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64921.79
ETH 3541.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36