My music collection (continued)

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians,

I've started a series of posts regarding my music collection and this post is the continuation, since I've got new things to present :)

Please check my previous post if you want here: https://steemit.com/music/@hellene8/metal-collection-continued

So, I'll straight away start with the band Rapture and their first album Futile.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I was introduced to this great band by a good friend of mine with whom we always discuss music when we meet. One day he sent me all of their three albums YouTube links to listen to and I really liked them instantly. Unfortunately this band released those three albums and stopped. My friend had told me about the love that the fans of this band had for them and how sad they were for not keeping their musical spirit alive by releasing more albums. I can safely say that I totally relate to this now. Their music is indeed among my favourite kind and I truly love it myself. Not long after being exposed to their music I saw in my fb feed that a Spanish label would re - release their albums in vinyl format for the first time as well as in cd format. I got very excited and straight away went to the website to order this album in limited blue colour vinyl format. 

After a few days I returned to the same Spanish label website to place an order for the band's third album called Silent Stage

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I again ordered the limited clear vinyl format and I really feel very happy to have them in my collection. It's the kind of music that speaks to my heart and I can't live without I think :) Unfortunately I'm still missing their second album but it's kinda expensive (not too expensive) and even so, I'm still more than happy with what I have. The band hails from metal motherland Finland and the melancholic spirit is what draws me in so successfully. But I have no second thoughts or regrets, it's my medicine.

Moving on, the same friend of mine introduced me to another band called Helevorn. Here the album presented is called Forthcoming Displeasures.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Again meeting with my friend over coffee and talking music, he put a sample in his mp3 player for me to listen to and again I straight away liked what I was hearing. He knows that I too am a music enthusiast and collector, so he told me that this album was available to buy in a metal shop over here, which album was his own actually but had it twice so one copy he took to that shop. The album hadn't been sold up to that time so I was able to buy it in a nice price. The band hails from Palma de Mallorca in Spain and the whole album is a delight to listen to. 

Last but not least, the next band is called Lloth and the album is called ΑΘΑΝΑΤΗ (=IMMORTAL)

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

This album is a special album, because it is dedicated in the memory of the founding member of this band, a woman (!) named Maria Kolokouri. Maria known under the alias Tristessa, founded the band Lloth which later was named Astarte. She was a pioneer in terms of being a female in the extreme metal world and here in our home country Greece she faced difficulties just because of this alone. At the time she started the band, it was an all female (!) black metal band. Anyway, in 2014 she passed away due to leukemia, an illness she fought with for over a year. In her honour a Blood Donation Volunteer Association named Astarte Tristessa was established and also the annual ASTARTE Festival was established ... In the photograph which accompanies the cd there are the current Lloth members and the person next to the bald guy on the right is Nicolas Maiis, who's performing the gutter vocals and also husband of deceased Maria. 

Thank you for visiting, please upvote and/or comment below if you liked this post.

Kind Regards,

@hellene8

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68011.48
ETH 3275.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64