metal collection (continued)

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Happy New Year steemit community

About 3 weeks ago I made a couple of posts about my music collection, presenting vinyl records and cds that I own.

First post: https://steemit.com/music/@hellene8/my-vinyl-records-collection

Second post: https://steemit.com/music/@hellene8/my-current-cd-collection

Today I thought to make another one presenting material that I didn't display in those posts. The reason actually is that they're new arrivals, along with a handful of cassette tapes. 

As I've already said in my first post about my music collection, I'm a music enthusiast and I love collecting music, as much as I can. 

For as long as I can purchase music, I'm thinking to keep posting here and I'm welcoming any comments about the albums presented. 

Let's start with the cassette tapes:

First band presented are HIM and their album Razorblade Romance (FIN)

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allow="encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I remember I had heard from a friend of mine the song Join Me in Death at the time that it came out and liked it straight away. This whole album has good songs and so after many years of its release I decided to buy it in cassette tape format, because it's not that easy to find it. I purchased it a few months ago and I'm glad I have an original Finnish version of it. It's a second hand album in excellent condition, I'll definitely remove the old plastic case and put it in a brand new one some time sooner or later :)


Moving on, next band are Septic Flesh and the album Sumerian Daemons (GRE)

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allow="encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I was browsing a greek label's website and I saw that they have released Septic Flesh on cassette, covering the beginning of their discography in a Box Set or sold individually up until they split up. After a few years later they reunited as well and have released another 4 albums and counting. I really liked this particular album which is just the last one before they split up, I remember I had heard a song called "Virtues of the Beast" on YouTube which is inside this album. The person who had posted the song had made a video with footage of some kind of animated movie with this song playing and I got enthused over it, I really like this song. So I immediately thought to purchase it in a good price along with another album coming up next.


Here I've got Rotting Christ and their album Κατά τον Δαίμονα Εαυτού (GRE)

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allow="encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Rotting Christ are among my favourite bands, this album is great and I was very happy to add to my collection. Bought together with the previous shown.


Last metal cassette tape is an album that I truly and completely love, the band are Paradise Lost with their album Icon (ENG)

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allow="encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

About 15 years ago a friend of mine at the time gave me this album on cassette to listen to and it got me hooked completely. To this day it's my most favourite album and even though I have it on cd, I decided to get it on cassette as well. It's a second hand cassette tape in excellent condition and I'm truly happy to have it in my collection.


Moving on I have a few new arrived cds to present here. 

I'll start with the band Dark Age and their album The Silent Republic (GER)

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allow="encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

A few years back I listened to a tribute album of Metallica songs and in that compilation album among other bands covering great Metallica songs were Dark Age covering For Whom The Bell Tolls. I liked it a lot and decided to download their discography. A few weeks ago a good friend of mine told me that in local metal shop that he's been going for many years, there was this album in the basement along with a lot of other albums stocked there. This stock had been imported by the old owner, but the shop changed owners and the new owner hadn't concerned himself with that old stock in the basement. So he recommended to me this album for a really cheap price, I already knew it and immediately said yes.


Another album my girlfriend bought me for my birthday is from the band Omnium Gatherum and the name of the album is Grey Heavens (FIN)

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allow="encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

This album is the first I ever listened from this band and enjoy it a lot. It's very pleasurable to listen to and brings out a good energy. Suitable to listen to if doing other things at the same time like working out (I personally don't work out) but anyway I completely recommend it to anybody enjoying some good metal music.


Last but not least the band Aetherian with their album The Untamed Wilderness (GRE)

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allow="encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

This band is a very promising band and this is their first full length album. They've released an EP just before this album and I had ordered this album having listened to just a couple of singles and of course didn't regret having bought it. Solid melodic death metal here, suitable for all hours of the day :)


That's all for now, 

kind regards for your attention,

please feel free to leave comments in the comments section and/or upvote this post if you liked it.

Sort:  

great collection. except for him. :)

Thank you..! Even HIM, because it brings memories, I couldn't and shouldn't leave it out :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64