You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Tragic, Short Story of My Band's Demise- Featuring a Song from Our Great-but-Too-Late CD Recording, 1994

in #music7 years ago

That's too bad about the band and the CD's.

I wonder how this medium would be for selling music? I have boxes of 45 RPM records I produced for my sister still kicking around. I had 2,000 copies pressed and around 200 got sold or never returned from consignment stores that closed shop, so I have lots left.

Sort:  

I'm not sure there IS a medium for selling music anymore, all I know to do is somehow make each song on the disk a steemit post!

Hmmm... I just recently saw a post about a kind of shop that was about to open here on Steemit. I didn't book-mark it figuring I was sure to see more about it when it launched. I'm pretty sure they will take a percentage of all sales, but it might be something to look forward to.

Here is the link to the new shop. Music section is yet to come.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@steemporium/steemporium-is-now-live

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67974.72
ETH 3841.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74