The Mr. Spock Song

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Leonard Nimoy will go down in history as a legend for his role as Mr. Spock. I especially remember the TV show as a kid and couldn't wait until the next episode, but this was way before the new Star Trek series. Even back in the early days Mr. Spock was everybody's favorite character because of his logic, computer brain, and Vulcan super strength.

I remember the first Star Trek movie, and when Mr. Spock came onto the movie screen for the first time in that movie, the whole theater started cheering and applauding. This was the Mr. Spock everybody had grown to love by 1979. Leonard Nimoy worked in Mission Impossible, and had the hit TV show "In Search Of" but he would go on to receive super stardom in the Star Trek movie series.

I remember when I was ten years old my parents gave me a Mr. Spock action figure for one of my Christmas presents. This was back in 1974 when TV shows were very simple, so Star Trek was super cool for a kid and anything related to Star Trek was super fun.

A few years ago I was working in the San Gabriel Valley and one of the businesses I needed to survey was a small antique shop. Well right in the middle of the store in one of the glass cases was an original Mr. Spock action figure from 1974. Of course I bought the doll for $20, because it was the memory of the Mr. Spock action figure that took me back to my childhood, and back to the wonderful memories of when Mom and Dad were still alive and all those Christmas presents they gave us kids, especially that Mr. Spock doll.

So without further a do ... here is my tribute to a kid's hero ... Mr. Spock

The Mr. Spock Song

Sort:  

Hello guitarlots!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Live long and prosper

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65