The Great Rock & Roll Circus

in #music5 years ago (edited)

This is a new track and I used more keyboards then guitar but I came up with the bass line first. This song has a lot of key center changes, but I tried to keep the idea kind of bluesy. I used a Williams Allegro 2 keyboard for the piano, using organ and electric piano sounds. The drums and bass I programmed on the BOSS Dr. Rhythm DR-770. Guitar was a Fender Strat with full chorus. Hope you enjoy the show.

The Great Rock & Roll Circus

Sort:  

Hello @guitarlots,

Thanks for sharing your composition with the community!
Loving the electric piano sounds - definitely stirs up some nostalgia as well.
You’ve just got a full upvote from us.
Looking forward to your future compositions!

Best Regards,
Blue Baikal
https://www.bluebaikal.io/en


Image of Blue Baikal Logo

✬ Join the contest at Blue Baikal and receive rewards! ✬
✬ --- Go to Blue Baikal --- ✬

thank you very much @bluebaikal

Hi guitarlots,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Some funky and groovy music you have there mate, I like it. Such talent you have there, mixing all those stuff, creating a piece of lively music. Good job and well done! Continue spreading the love for music!

well thank you @edencourage ... this tune took three weeks to compose, and I was happy to finally get it out there

Hey @guitarlots, cool thing you produced here :) Which program did u use? Do you do music as a professional?

Hi @mcnestler I use the Universal Audio Apollo Twin, and Protools 10. The Keyboard was a Williams, and the drums and bass I used the Dr. Rhythm drum machine and programmed the arrangement. It was a challenge. I am just a musician as a hobby, although I guess I could be in a band if I had more time.

Congratulations @guitarlots! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

It's not my kind of music but it sound really good.
You have my vote and keep playing music.

Sounds so nice to the ears, though I am not fond of this kind of music but its a melody for ears.

Good work buddy :)

Hello @guitarlots, it's interesting music for sure. It reminds me of the 70's because there's an instrument that was used during those times but as I don't know anything about instruments, I can't put my finger on it.
You did a great job, congratulations!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61