Dance With Me - by FlyGuyFelix

in #music6 years ago (edited)

A few weeks ago a friend of mine said he was working on this crazy musical idea, and he thought a guitar solo might add a little boost at the end, so he contacted me and asked me if I was interested.

Well his name is Felix and he goes by FlyGuyFelix and we became friends on looperman dot com. I was very impressed by some of his amazing tracks on soundcloud, so I said yes right away because I knew it was going to be something very interesting.

He sent me the track and right away I thought about playing a slide guitar solo using blues techniques over his very upbeat techno music.

What I like about Felix's music is all the positive energy and dynamics. He has a real flare for panning and adding cool special effects when he edits his music which I really admire because it sounds fresh, and tight.

I practiced over his simplified track and came up with my slide guitar solo, and then I created an extended one minute solo which he used for his cool song. So I emailed him the mp3 and he sent me the final cut.

So, who is this FlyGuyFelix - he makes cool sounds and stuff, he plays Guitar, Piano, Drums, Synths, etc.
Software he uses is FL studio and a bunch of VST's
Hardware he uses a keyboard. FlyGuyFelix's Influences / Fav Artists
Skrillex, Deadmau5, Martin Garrix, any major DJ's actually.

So here is the solo for his excellent track and and the final cut I uploaded to youtube. If you want to hear more amazing tracks by FlyGuyFelix go to soundcloud and search FlyGuyFelix. Plus he has a lot of other solo stuff all the time.
The amazing thing is Felix is only 16 years old and produces all of his music from his room.

"Dance With Me" - Slide Guitar Solo

"DANCE WITH ME" - by FlyGuyFelix

Sort:  

Your post was manually selected and rewarded by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with the support of Curie. Latest IINC post: here. About IINC: here.

Thanks ... that kid FlyGuyFelix will be super happy people listened to his music. I am going to send him the link to the post. Thanks @illuminati-inc

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82