|| GRAPTHAR'S SONG OF THE DAY: HOT WATER MUSIC "TURNSTILE" ||

in #music7 years ago

download.png



One of my all time favorites, Hot Water Music have always been one of those bands I can listen to any time of day, anywhere, especially their older stuff (which this song is).
The basslines are amazing, I have always really loved the round, full tone they used on the older songs (on later albums, the bass tone has become more defined, and bright, which I find a little less appealing). I always thought the two guitars always fit together really well too, although their later songs became a lot more simplified, which is cool, but there is something so cool sounding in their older songs' guitars that just rules.
This song may have been the first song of their's I heard, on Napster, many years ago. I distinctly remember listening to it while playing Ultima Online.
Anyway, check it out and enjoy!



LISTEN TO MY MUSIC HERE!

Sort:  

terrific song, thanks for the upload

Thanks for sharing this song with us, i really like it

This post received a 2.62% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @grapthar! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62323.35
ETH 2639.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56