Awesome cover of Slash's Anastasia

in #music8 years ago (edited)

I'm a rookie trying to learn guitar. My current favourite song at the moment is Slash's Anastasia. I have it on Rocksmith and been trying my hand at it and was looking for some tips on playing it when I came across this. This is absolutely awesome, so I thought I would share and there might be other STEEMERS that might appreciate it.

This girl knows how to play guitar. Kudos to her and dang well done!

Enjoy:

Sort:  

Very Nice!! This looks pretty fun to play. I will probably learn it over the weekend. I've been playing guitar for about 18 years now and I find rocksmith is an awsome game but I find it's really hard to learn any song on it. I'm constantly having to go learn the song on guitarpro first and then come back to the game and jack the difficulty up all the way once I know it. That's just me though, I need to be able to visualize the notes most of the time and I find I can't do that with Rocksmith after so many years of learning a different way.

Yes, true. It seems with Rocksmith I am lazy and don't REMEMBER the song unless I make conscious effort. I guess nothing comes easy, it takes WORK :)

Well, invite her to Steemit.

I would if I knew her :D

I asked her on youtube. But I think she's already making a decent sum with youtube alone. 161k subscribers. Not bad at all.

Oh man, I didn't even think about that. Lol!

Thanks man, who knows, maybe she will join us on STEEMIT at some stage! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65885.06
ETH 3440.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65