Porque te vas - Jeanette 1974 Finally I understand her

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Learning Spanish is complex and on YouTube I look for help every now and then (audio libros etc) but last week I stumbled over this old song of Jeanette which is sang in (easy) Spanish and titled "Porque te vas ?"

I immediately remembered the lyrics and melodie but never knew exactly what it is was about.

And guess what, I can now finally word by word understand what she is singing. She wants to know why he left. Why he forgot about her although all her promisises of love were with him. He has forgotten her which made her cry like a child. Not too complex but so nice to be able to understand.

To everyone who has extra time - like me - I would advice to learn another foreign language. I chose a language spoken in many countries and now speak Dutch, German, English, basic French and Spanish already. It costs me 5 hours per week maximum and 3 hrs in a class but it is really fun to do.

regards
Goldrooster

Sort:  

You got a 13.16% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @goldrooster!

To support this service please vote for @chitty as a witness.

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Coin 125px.jpg
Defended (8.70%)
Summoned by @goldrooster
Sneaky Ninja supports @youarehope and @tarc with a percentage of all bids.
Everything You Need To Know About Sneaky Ninja


woosh

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

You have received an upvote from the CryptoSicko Delegation Bot. Thank you for supporting and helping to build me

You got a 4.83% upvote from @booster courtesy of @goldrooster!

NEW FEATURE:

You can earn a passive income from our service by delegating your stake in SteemPower to @booster. We'll be sharing 100% Liquid tokens automatically between all our delegators every time a wallet has accumulated 1K STEEM or SBD.
Quick Delegation: 1000| 2500 | 5000 | 10000 | 20000 | 50000

This post has received a 8.55 % upvote from @boomerang.

I love this song

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73