You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alternative Weekend: Focus on 'Tears for Fears'

in #music6 years ago

I love your selection @slobberchops, all of these songs are ‘new’ to me (well, except ‘Shout’ and ‘Everybody wants to rule the world’) . I grew up on the 90’s, and Tears for Fears did make a good hit with ‘Sowing the seeds of love’. I think they have a really distinctive sounds and tune, although, when I was a kid, I often mistaken them with another duo: Crowded House, i don’t know why...

Sort:  

I remember 'Sowing the seeds of love' single very well. They had a lengthy break and the single was good, but I tried listening to the album last week and the magic seemed to have gone, but I didn't listen to all of it. If there's anything really good on there, then let me know :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57653.41
ETH 3122.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41