You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What a GOOD MUSIC FESTIVAL MUST Provide - While Reading Listen to Musical Genius Petar Dundov

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Yeah! Music festivals are as subjective as music is. Personally, I am into the very same as you are. I have some stuff to add:

  • size: I prefer smaller festivals where there is actually a chance that you might see that beautiful girl from last night again. 2000-5000 works for me. I am feeling lost at fusion :D

  • Diversity, I love festivals that combine genres such as fusion, you find everything there!

Check out the "Wurzelfestival", its one of my favorites in Germany. Combining underground techno and psy. There is no seperate backstage for the artists, you will meet everyone on the area, I really like that concept. Furthermore, they include handycapped people which is beautiful, you will see people raving in their Wheelchairs. There is so much love :)

Also, check out the "Fuchsbau Festival". I worked for it last year and build this installation.

Sort:  

I also prefer the smaller festivals, but Fusion is almost like a small festival, at east one does not feel 70k people being their on Saturday. And the sound system at Tanzwüste; THAT IS SIMPLY AMAZING! Every morning I try to sit there (with the least amount of people around) in the sand listening to whoever plays; Such crisp and clear sound! I heard that nowhere else!

Thanks for the recommendation, will check them out indeed. A friend is already asking for a couple of years to join to Nachtdigital (I think in Eastern part of Germany). Maybe not so hippy-ish (from what I've seen from photos), but great lineups, and only 2 stages, so pretty small.

That Stage you build: That is pretty cool! But is that festival as good as Wurzelfestivel? Music and the rest?

Yeah, soundwise, it is top of the notch, totally feel you!

You were right with the Nachtdigital festival, I think it is fun with great lineup but more hip than hippieish.

Fuchsbau is completly different, it is a lot more about performance and experimental music. They always got a lineup where you might only know two names. It is a quite young audience and I think it is only really cool if you got a big crew. Has its moments though :)

Wurzelfestival got amazing sound as well! They have this thing called the bunker, with a 3x8m subwoover wall, it is insane. The DJ table has to be a massive concrete block, so the vinyls dont jump :D earplugs advised. The feeling you get in there is crazy. You can take some sand in our hand and watch it move from the bass. I love the atmosphere and people, I felt really safe and everyone was so friendly. Been there two times so far, it is a really young festival.

Definetely on my list for this year :) sadly didnt get any fusion ticket yet... What about you?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60222.69
ETH 3303.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36