My Chrono Cross Music Mix (Very calm and relaxing music) - Hello Steemit! I have taken the best relaxing & soft parts and tracks from the Chrono Cross soundtrack and put them all into one mix, I hope you will enjoy it!

in #music7 years ago

This game got one of the best soundtracks of all games and this is in my opinion the best mix I have made from Chrono Cross, and also one of my best mixes overall, sometimes everything just works out great when mixing and this one is that kind of a mix :)

Yasunori Mitsuda have composed all these wonderful old school fantasy RPG music tracks 18 years ago, and I'm very happy to bring back some good memories for our old school steemians and also for everyone that had no idea about this game.

This music is perfect to play when you want to calm down, or when you want to get some sleep :)

I really enjoy making these music mixes! my goal is to get in a position to do it full time. Each mix takes on average over 50 hours to make, some of them much longer.

Enough of my babbling, here is the mix :)

Enjoy the music. :D

_

Information about this mix.


Music tracks used in this mix is from the game Chrono Cross
The game is made by Square Enix ((株式会社スクウェア・エニックス・ホールディングス)
Music from the Soundtrack are composed by Yasunori Mitsuda

Track list:

00:00 - Chrono Cross - Yasunori Mitsuda - Departed Souls
02:16 - Chrono Cross - Yasunori Mitsuda - Arni Village - Another World
03:48 - Chrono Cross - Yasunori Mitsuda - Arni Village - Home World
04:55 - Chrono Cross - Yasunori Mitsuda - Frozen Flame
06:11 - Chrono Cross - Yasunori Mitsuda - Life ~ A Distant Promise
08:09 - Chrono Cross - Yasunori Mitsuda - Lost Fragment
09:42 - Chrono Cross - Yasunori Mitsuda - Island of the Earth Dragon
11:31 - Chrono Cross - Yasunori Mitsuda - Dead Sea,Tower of Destruction
13:46 - Chrono Cross - Yasunori Mitsuda - The Girl Who Stole the Stars
15:38 - Chrono Cross - Yasunori Mitsuda - Reminiscing - Unerasable Memroy
16:43 - Chrono Cross - Yasunori Mitsuda - Reminiscing ~ Unreasonable Memory ~
18:11 - Chrono Cross - Yasunori Mitsuda - Ephemeral Memory
20:50 - Chrono Cross - Yasunori Mitsuda - A Child Lost in Time
21:31 - Chrono Cross - Yasunori Mitsuda - Prisoners of Fate
22:37 - Chrono Cross - Yasunori Mitsuda - Dragon's Prayer
24:08 - Chrono Cross - Yasunori Mitsuda - Guldove - Another World

Information about the game: (text from IGN.com)

CHRONO CROSS, the sequel to the SNES favorite CHRONO TRIGGER, is one of the most ambitious role-playing games ever made. There are over 40 playable characters, each with their back-story, special moves, abilities, and weapons. The story spans two discs and follows the story of Serge, a young man who is able to cross dimensions. Suddenly he is pulled between worlds, trying to figure out his own past at the same time. The graphics are bright and beautiful, utilizing the PlayStation's capabilities to the fullest. The polygonal character models are huge and detailed, and the pre-rendered backgrounds are immaculately detailed. The music is composed and arranged by Yasunori Mitsuda, and features very realistic-sounding synthesizers. The battle system revolves around Elements, which are used to grant magical powers, as well as to summon huge monsters. For anyone that wanted to see the story of CHRONO TRIGGER continue, this is your chance.

Related links:

Buy the game: Chrono Cross
(Amazon) http://www.amazon.com/Chrono-Cross-PlayStation/dp/B00004TC6E

Reviews: Chrono Cross
(PS-1) http://www.gamerankings.com/ps/196917-chrono-cross/

Sort:  

I don't get to play games often but I love soundtracks. Used to download them often or watch lets plays, but sometimes I just want the audio. Gonna have to go back and check more of your mixes but really appreciative of something to use for on my way down time ✌🏼

Thanks a lot for the comment @ivhexe , feel free to check out my other mixes later when you get time, I hope you like some of them too :D I got a pretty mixed bag of music, but a few more that are close to this one.

Really beautifull, old school RPG's make me so nostalgic! Specially their music and fantasy-like ambientation. I actually suscribed to your channel, since I like almost every mix you make and post in this platform. Thanks for sharing! Keep up with the good work!

Thank you so much! @opheliapoe

I'm very happy to hear that you like many of my mixes I have been posting here :) and thanks a lot for the sub, keep up the good work too and steem on! ^^

Thanks you @nick.sunchild :)

I'm happy to share ^^

Also love this game -.-" :D
Just thinking about playing it again soon, it´s just 3m away xDD

Sounds as a great idea! @schlees

How was it? Did you play it? :D

I'm getting tempted too hehe, I have not been playing any game for some time now, would be great to return to some old favorites :) Was a long time I replayed any game.

After i´m finished with Final Fantasy 8 again, i think i will strat to play it xD
There are a lot of other classics in the queue, maybe it will be the next one, but this is going to be a hard fight :D

I like it so much.. Thanks for sharing it, I upvoted it and following you
Kindly, have a look into my blog :-)

Thank you so much! @asmaasema :)

Your blog got a few more new upvotes now ^^

Feel free to leave a comment, they are all appreciated! '(^⌣^)'

This game was a big part of my life as Chrono Trigger, One of the best RPG's ever and still underrated compared with others! The sound track of this one is Top Notch.

I agree with you 100%!

Absolutley one of the best RPG's ever, I played a lot of Chrono Trigger also, both are amazing games :)
Chrono Trigger made a big impact for me when I was young ^^

Thanks for the comment! @jonsnow1983

Thanks for sharing this game with us

Hi, I love your post about the music mix of video game. Even, I don't understand how to do it at all. But, I love listening to the music from your video you creat. Thanks for your best. I hope we can kewp in touch to have a good relationship forever on steemit.

Regard from Aceh, Indonesia. Here is my introduction;
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@bahagia-arbi/finally-i-have-just-landed-safely-on-a-new-planet-named-steemit-201781t20348548z

Thank you! @bahagia-arbi , I'm glad that you like it :D

Your introduction just got a upvote from me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84