You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Top 10 favorite Jethro Tull Songs

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Oh my.. Jethro Tull has so many songs... and this makes the situation a tough one :)

If I had to do a fast 5-min pick (with my 5-min memory) of top 10 Jethro Tull Songs, I'd say:

  • Hunting Girl
  • We Used To Know
  • Songs From the Wood
  • A New Day Yesterday
  • Bourée
  • Living In the Past
  • Heavy Horses
  • Locomotive Breath
  • Aqualung
  • A Song For Jeffrey

I excluded all the "long tracks"... and obiously all the tracks I did not remember at the moment. Also... it was impossible to decide the order. But oh... Ok, got to keep working. Bye :)

Ian Anderson is a genius btw.

Sort:  

Yes, I concur, so many great Jethro Tull songs. :-)

Thus, it was hard to make a choice for me too.

Love your list too! I've already posted about We Used To Know & Locomotive Breath elsewhere on Steemit so I decided to leave them out of my picks. Plus, A New Day Yesterday, Bourée & Songs From the Wood came to mind when preparing this My Top 10 post. The thing with Dun Ringill & Jack A Lynn is that younger I seldom had the chance to listen to them because I had to borrow the CDs from the 20 Years of Jethro Tull boxed set from my brother. This way, I developped a specific liking for these two songs as they seemed like exclusive material to me.

Yeah, I've also excluded the long tracks. There is Thick as a Brick, of course, but I particularly enjoy listening to A Passion Play.

Jethro Tull - The Story of The Hare Who Lost His Spectacles

I agree, Ian Anderson is a genius. It doesn't make sense that Jethro Tull are not in the Rock 'N Roll Hall of Fame.

https://www.quora.com/Why-is-Jethro-Tull-not-in-the-Rock-N-Roll-Hall-of-Fame

Yes I totally get you... A Passion Play... I think I have an obsession with that one. Obviously Thick as a brick is also a masterpiece. I am glad I found your posts :)

Glad, you found it too! It's not everyday I meet a fellow Jethro Tull fan! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56922.13
ETH 2347.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43