You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Orchestral Piece - Inspired by Listening to Ludovico Einaudi

in #music6 years ago

Thanks! Glad you like it. I actually just learned there today how to do thing called humanising instruments which randomises the volume of the notes slightly and gives it slight imperfections to make it sound more real and less computerised. It seems to make a difference to the sound I think

Sort:  

Definitely does. I’m used to adjusting the velocity on each note and throwing some sustain into the mix.

Nice! I've never really used it before and I think my previous instrumentals suffered for it. It's really easy in logic pro, you just highlight every not you want humanised and click the button and it randomly changes the velocity of them all

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40