You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gibson Guitars, the end of an era

in #music6 years ago (edited)

All is not lost! Gibson is using the bankruptcy as protection to keep their business going. From an article today on Yahoo:

"The decision to re-focus on our core business, musical instruments, combined with the significant support from our noteholders, we believe will assure the company's long-term stability and financial health," said Henry Juszkiewicz, Gibson chairman and CEO, in a news release.

They are still going to make guitars! Rejoice!

Oops, forgot the link:

Sort:  

hahahahhah rejoice indeed... lets see what they get rid off... I vote for "kill the robots"

I had a Gibson Marauder years ago, but sold it. I've had a Yamaha SE 150 for years, and an Epiphone Les Paul Jr. from China that I got with a Rocksmith package, which I am so thankful for, as it's been the only way I've been able to make progress and even approach calling myself a guitar player, and I wouldn't go further than also saying I'm a beginner. Someday I'll buy a real Les Paul! 🎸

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61238.36
ETH 3278.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46