You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taylor Swift & The Civil Wars Cover: Safe & Sound (Hunger Games Soundtrack)

in #music7 years ago (edited)

I think im going to be listening to this cover for a bit haha! Loved it Kay! I wish you great health and success on Steemit!

I had just started learning to play a new electric guitar (something I always wanted to learn in my life) that I bought myself as an advance birthday gift few months ago and a few days later a crash made it very difficult to play. In fact I haven't been able to practice further at all after that. You play really well and I hope someday I can too! Cheers!

Sort:  

I really hope you can, too. Music is so wonderful. I'm so sorry to hear about the crash--trying to remember now, but was it you that ended up doing so well on here as a result?

If I do well, it might be something similar. Health issues that keep me from regular full-time work--so here I am as a happy artist, writer, and encourager. I love this place so so very much.

I've been here since a year now and I've helped setup and run a few curation guilds that help new authors back in the day. I also run Steemit.Chat but after my accident I decided to focus purely on Steemit whenever i.e I could come back to writing and handling other projects here again. Had to take some forced time off but yes, the crash has me motivated more today than ever to succeed. I was doing fairly well until early Feb but even better today! :)

It's great to know that you are happy pursuing what you love doing. I loved travelling on motorcycles/cars, searching for interesting stories in the people, places and things I come across now it's just great to be able to share all this on Steemit! :)

I look forward to doing the same thing--I travel quite a bit with life/my work, and so everything becomes something interesting to share. I love that it's about sharing life.

Signing off now, but see you around!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54657.34
ETH 2331.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14