You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: God Opened a Gmail Account by Pedro Grass - Translated Spoken Word Song - (אלוהים פתח חשבון בג'ימייל)

in #music7 years ago

Dear @geekorner,
My reaction to this post came in stages. I was delighted by the spreadsheet format of translation and transliteration, a method not intuitive to me, yet effective. After admiring the visual presentation of the lyrics I scanned them for meaning, revisiting phrases, lingering on those grabbing my mind and heart. Viewing and listening to the video presented more layers of admiration for the set-up, storyline, and increasing intensity of instrumentation. Thank you for bringing this to my attention through multiple entry points- something I doubt would have ever crossed my path.

Sort:  

It's actually not a spreadsheet, but a table, it just that Steemit went for the spreadsheet display, which is probably for the best. Their lines are too narrow as it is.
I did consider posting them one after the other, but that would've been far too long, and it would've made it harder to follow sound and meaning, in case someone desired so. In anime openings and endings, they do these on the video itself during the relevant time, but I don't really do video editing, alas, so this would have to do.

And I'm glad you got to appreciate it in the way I intended, the way I do, each time I listen to it. This is a work of genius. The lyrics, the story, it's just so strong; this merging of the everyday and the sublime. And yes, the rising tempo of instrumentation is used to great effect.

I'm glad you took a chance, and told me how it went :)

Of course, in every language, there are things that can not be translated,
Words with double meaning and words that do not always sound
Like the beads in poetry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12