You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Big Music is Big Band Part 6, Rehearsal 7 for a concert that will cost me $126.30!?!

in #music5 years ago

I love music but don't know anything about big band. Now thanks to you i got some insights. Sorry for your problems, must be frustrating to play for free while declining a paid job. Life is complicated, but you know that already :)
As about the parking meter ... that's disappointing. It looks very worn down and you're right, it should accept any form of payment but I believe cash is not accepted in order not to be a risk in case someone decides to rob the meter.

Sort:  

Thanks for your kind words. Coins are not easy and probably require extra effort. Many pinball places I once visited switched to tokens also. Bandits and Employees are less likely to steal them... but they have security at the college. Maybe they need more security. Maybe they should hire more people to service the customers (students).

I’m really glad you learned about big band. Thanks for letting me know. I shall continue with this series. Let me know if you have any questions about the big band stuff you see in my posts. Look forward to more... soon 😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

You're right, bandits and employees are less likely to steal tokens although I'm not sure about employees.
About big band, it's a very pleasant kind of music, I like it. It takes me back to those times and it's nice.Thanks for offering to help, and keep it up :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60318.52
ETH 2983.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78