You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Tunes Tuesday- Germany

in #music6 years ago

Oh, man, I could be up all night dropping links for songs that take me back to wherever/whenever. These two songs popped into my head first, so will stop at these and go to bed!

First one is from Maná from my time in Latin America:

Second one is from Nidji from my time in Indonesia.

Ha! The cheese is thick on some of these old songs, but I love it! It's all tied up to the experience and probably not easily understood if you weren't then and there. It's amazing the power of music to bring you right back, belting out the lyrics with friends....

Sort:  

omg I LOVE Maná !!!!!! Look at you, even putting the accent mark in there! lol YAY I'm so excited about the second song because I've never heard it and was looking for new Indonesian songs. This is perfect. Thanks for droppin' these links @eoj!

That whole Nidji album is fun, look it up. Not sure they're even a band anymore!

Oh yeah, forgot to mention: I was a Spanish teacher too :) And we're hosting yet another Spanish teacher and her family this weekend in Bangkok! Orale!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55