Autumn Leaves - Roger Williams - Pianist - Enjoy with Troy!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #music6 years ago

I have always loved the interpretation of 'Autumn Leaves' by Mr. Roger Williams. He mad this famous in 1955. I am blessed to have a personal autograph of his that I received when I was a 4th grade elementary student. Roger Williams studied at Drake University in Des Moines, Iowa, just an hour from where I grew up. My cousin Donna Emmons, also a musician and educator, knew him an was a Drake Graduate. Enjoy the fine recording of 'Autumn Leaves' by Roger Williams.

Video version of Autumn Leaves by Roger Williams. It went to #1 on October 29, 1955 on the Billboard Top 100 and stayed on top for four weeks.

Thanks for listening. Feel free to coment, upvote or resteem

Sort:  

All’s I can say is WOW... WOW... WOW... FANTASTIC!! I love the way he “got into” his playing, he was really enjoying himself wasn’t he? Marvelous pianist, thank you so much brother for sharing, I really appreciate it. I’m resteeming this one LOVE IT 😍

Thank you so much Deb. Yes I love the song as well.

I can hear them falling....

😄😇😄

@creatr

Indeed they are! LOL I am glad you enjoyed his interpretation. Blessings my friend @creatr.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67383.45
ETH 3525.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70