Sort:  

The video game series? I had to look it up. I totally missed that game. I was busy playing Disney's crap (for work), COD, Quake, Unreal Tournament, Doom, Diablo... but I found this:

Now that I listen to that playlist above from Fallout, I can see how it fits into Fallout. Kinda funny. Those big band songs were strongly influenced by the World Wars. "Atom Bomb Lady"!
Lol, oh the normalization they were exposed too.

WOW listen to this songs's lyrics here at 18:23:

That playlist features an older style big band, imho. I like it too. I love the singing. The stuff we play in my big band is a newer style. Eventually, the a-vanguard BeeBop influence took hold of Big Band. The bass players in most big bands these days play a lot more notes and outline chords differently. It's a different approach. Beebop style jazz used lots of chord substitutions and sometimes overly complicated stuff. We do that now in big band so that people don't like it and so that people can't tell when we mess up!
:(

Sometimes I play in a big band that does the older style. The music is written differently. It's written for less interpretation. I miss the singing and general appeal of some big band. People can't really dance to our stuff. Sometimes it sounds like we are trying to impress other musicians. :P

Incredibles would be another good example of big band music in Video games too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84